Candidates/Issues for April 2, 2019

County of Platte

Question (Passage Rate: Simple Majority)

Shall Platte County, Missouri, impose a countywide sales tax at the rate of one-half of one percent (1/2 of 1%) for a period of six and one quarter (6 and $1/4^{th}$) years from the date on which such tax is first imposed for the purpose of capital improvements, including without limitation the construction of a jail expansion and improvements to the existing jail and other county facilities?

YES

NO

City of Camden Point For Alderman Ward 1 (Two year term. Vote for 1) NO Candidate Filed.

For Alderman Ward 2 (Two year term. Vote for 1) Roger Giger

City of Dearborn For Alderman At-Large (Two year term. Vote for 2) Pat Downing Cory J. Hott Paul Gaume Don Kerns Mollie Gramer Donald Swanstone

City of Edgerton For Alderman- East Ward (Two year term. Vote for 1) Myrna Weese

For Alderman-West Ward (Two year term. Vote for 1) Richard Roan

Village of Ferrelview For Trustee (Two year term. Vote for 2) Frank E. Baumann **City of Houston Lake For Mayor (Two year term. Vote for 1)** Pamela Freese

For Alderman Ward 1 South (Two year term. Vote for 1) Nicholas Jackalone

For Alderman Ward 2 North (Two year term Vote for 1) Philip Otte

City of Kansas City

For Mayor Scott Taylor Alissia Canaday Quinton Lucas Steve Miller Scott Wagner Phillip "Phil" Glynn Vincent Lee Jolie L. Justus Jermaine Reed Henry Klein Clay Chastain

For District 2- Council

Dan Fowler Kevin M. McEvoy

For District 1 – District-at-Large Kevin B. O'Neill

For District 2 – District-at-Large Teresa Loar

For District 3 – District-at-Large Brandon Ellington Wallace Hartsfield II

For District 4 – District-at large Katheryn Shields Robert Westfall

Austin Strassle

For District 5 – District-at large

Lee Barnes, Jr. Erik Dickinson Dwayne Williams

For District 6 – District-at large

Andrea Bough, Stacey Johnson

Question 1 (Passage Rate: Simple Majority) (Initiative Petition) (Pre-K Economic Development Sales Tax)

SHALL THE FOLLOWING BE APPROVED?

Shall the City of Kansas City impose a sales tax authorized by Section 67.1305 of the Revised Statutes of Missouri for a period of 10 years at a rate of 3/8% to be used for economic development purposes through funding Pre-K instruction for four and five year olds the year before they enter kindergarten, funding improvements to early childhood centers, and investing in the City's early childhood education workforce? YES

NO

City of Lake Waukomis

For Alderman Ward 1 (Two year term. Vote for 1) Jack Williams

For Alderman Ward 2 (Two year term. Vote for 1)

Gary L. Fisher Kristofer J. Kulsrud

City of Northmoor

For Mayor (Two year term. Vote for 1) Lynda Wilson

For Alderman At-Large (Two year term. Vote for 3)

Joe T. Harris Rick Medill Isabel Stevens

Question (Passage Rate: Simple Majority)

Shall the City of Northmoor impose a local use tax at the same rate as the total local sales tax rate, provided that if the local sales tax rate is reduced, or raised by voter approval, the local use tax shall also be reduced, or raised by the same action?

A use tax return shall not be required to be filed by persons whose purchases from out-of-state vendors do not in total exceed two thousand dollars in any calendar year.

YES NO

City of Parkville

For Mayor (Three year term. Vote for 1) Nan Johnston Kenneth P. Wilson

For Alderman Ward 1 (Two year term. Vote for 1)

Philip Wassmer Weston E. Coble

For Alderman Ward 2 (Two year term. Vote for 1)

Brian T. Whitley Brett Krause

For Alderman Ward 3 (Two year term. Vote for 1)

Douglas Wylie Scott W. Herbig Scott Curran

For Alderman Ward 4 (Two year term. Vote for 1)

Greg Plumb

Proposition P (Passage Rate: Simple Majority)

Shall the City of Parkville, Missouri, be authorized to impose a sales tax of one-half of one percent (1/2 of 1%) for the purpose of providing funding for local parks including land, facilities and operations for the City for a period of ten (10) years? YES

NO

City of Platte City For Alderman Ward 1 (Two year term. Vote for 1) Vickie Atkins

For Alderman Ward 2 (Two year term. Vote for 1) Steven M. Hoeger

For Alderman Ward 3 (Two year term. Vote for 1) John C. Higgins

Question 1 (Bond Question) (Simple Majority)

Shall the City of Platte City, Missouri, issue its general obligation bonds in an amount not to exceed \$3,200,000 for the purpose of acquiring, constructing, furnishing, equipping and improving City buildings, facilities and structures including without limitation funding for a police station or a combined police station and City administration building? YES NO

Question 2 (Bond Question) (Simple Majority)

Shall the City of Platte City, Missouri, issue its general obligation bonds in an amount not to exceed \$2,500,000 for the purpose of acquiring rights-of-way and designing, constructing, reconstructing, extending and improving highways, streets, roads, sidewalks and bridges in the City including without limitation funding improvements in the Highway 92 corridor and the Highway 92 overpass and ramps at Interstate 29? YES

NO

City of Platte Woods

For Alderman Ward 1 (Two year term. Vote for 1) Jane A. Hoover

For Alderman Ward 2 (Two year term. Vote for 1) Randy White

City of Riverside For Alderman Ward 1 (Two year term. Vote for 1) Al Bowman

For Alderman Ward 2 (Two year term. Vote for 1) Aaron D. Thatcher

For Alderman Ward 3 (Two year term. Vote for 1) Sal LoPorto **City of Smithville For Alderman Ward 3 (Two year term. Vote for 1)** Jeff Bloemker

City of Tracy For Alderman At Large (Two year term. Vote for 2) Julie Thomas Kevin R. Meyers

City of Weatherby Lake For Municipal Judge (Two year term. Vote for 1) Debra Bice Folkedahl

For East Ward Alderman (Two year term. Vote for 1) Rick Footer

For West Ward Alderman (Two year term. Vote for 1) Doug Richmond

City of Weston For Mayor (Two year term. Vote for 1) Cliff Harvey Steven George

For Alderman Ward 1 (Two year term. Vote for 1) Joyce A. Priddy

Patrick T. Farnan

For Alderman Ward 2 (Two year term. Vote for 1)

Michael W. Goentzel Michael Kwiatkowski Wendy Maupin

School Districts

Park Hill School District For Member (Three year term. Vote for 2) Susan Newburger Todd Fane Julie Stutterheim Carla Wheeler-Smittie

Platte County R-3 School District

For Member (Three year term. Vote for 2)

Gary G. Brown Alisha Elliott Gena L. Ross Derek Espeer

North Kansas City Schools

For Director (Three year term. Vote for 2) Terry Ward Dincer Guler Judy Wartick

Smithville School District

For Member (Three year term. Vote for 2) Sarah Lamer Lena A. "Mr. M." Matthies Carmen Xavier

Road Districts

Platte City Benefit Assessment Special Road District For Commissioner (Three year term. Vote for 1.) William P. Brown Alan York

Parkville Benefit Assessment Special Road District

For Commissioner (Three year term. Vote for 1.) Gary Gulden Steve Hevalow Frank Biondo

For Commissioner (One year unexpired term. Vote for 1.)

John L. Cookinham Archie Adkison, Jr.

Fire Districts Camden Point Fire Protection District For Commissioner (Six year term. Vote for 1.) Dave Hargis Health Department Platte County Health Department For Trustee (Four year terms. Vote for 3.) Robert Stephens Cathy Hill Paula J. Willmarth Kathy Wright