Candidates/Issues for April 7, 2020

City of Camden Point For Mayor (Two year term. Vote for 1)

Mark Wagoner

For Alderman Ward 1 (Two year term. Vote for 1)

Donn Swaggerty Todd Wolf

For Alderman Ward 1 (One year expired term. Vote for 1)

Jody Romaker

For Alderman Ward 2 (Two year term. Vote for 1)

Sondra Stubbs

City of Dearborn

For Mayor (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

Jamie Morey

For Alderman At-Large (Two-year term. Vote for 2)

Donald Swanstone, Jr Breanna Cheadle Pat Downing

Question (Passage Rate: Simple Majority)

Shall the City of Dearborn, Missouri amend its code to permit keeping no more than six (6) chickens, but not roosters that crow, at any household and to prescribe the conditions under which said animals shall be maintained?

YES

NO

City of Edgerton

For Mayor (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

Shawn E. Harmer

For Alderman- East Ward (Two year term. Vote for 1)

No candidate filed.

For Alderman-West Ward (Two year term. Vote for 1)

Charlene Cook

Village of Farley

For Trustee (Two year term. Vote for 3)

Jennifer Wymore

Chuck McCardie Roger W. Sullins Roger J. Verschraegen Dave Davis Barbara Mnatzakanian

Village of Ferrelview For Trustee (Two year term. Vote for 2)

James A. Meyer Diedre Carr

City of Houston Lake

For Alderman Ward 1 South (Two year term. Vote for 1)

Sarah Farsace

For Alderman Ward 2 North (Two year term Vote for 1)

Chuck Stone

City of Kansas City

Question 1 (Passage Rate: Simple Majority)

Shall The Following Be Approved?

Shall the City of Kansas City impose a sales tax of ½% to expire on December 31, 2036, for the purpose of providing revenues for the operation of the Kansas City Fire Department which will include making capital improvements to, and purchasing equipment for, such Department as authorized by Section 321.242 of the Revised Statutes of Missouri and which will have the effect of increasing the existing sales tax from ½% to ½%?

YES

NO

City of Lake Waukomis

For Mayor (Two year term. Vote for 1)

Dennis Todd

For Alderman Ward 1 (Two year term. Vote for 1)

John Wurzer Bentley Allen

For Alderman Ward 2 (Two year term. Vote for 1)

Richard E. Zelfer Kristofer James Kulsrud

City of Northmoor

For Alderman At-Large (Two year term. Vote for 3)

Bennie N Pate Cari A. Bossow-Murdock John W. Butner Jackie Newman

City of Parkville

For Alderman Ward 1 (Two year term. Vote for 1)

Tina Welch

Patricia S. Robinson

For Alderman Ward 2 (Two year term. Vote for 1)

Dave Rittman

Brett Krause

For Alderman Ward 3 (Two year term. Vote for 1)

Robert J. Lock

Doug Bias, Jr.

For Alderman Ward 4 (Two year term. Vote for 1)

Marc R. Sportsman

For Municipal Judge (Two year term. Vote for 1)

Kevin D. Humiston

City of Platte City

For Mayor (Two year term. Vote for 1)

Tony Paolillo

David Sharp

For Alderman Ward 1 (Two year term. Vote for 1)

James D. (Jim) Everett

For Alderman Ward 2 (Two year term. Vote for 1)

Troy Miller

For Alderman Ward 3 (Two year term. Vote for 1)

Debbie Kirkpatrick

Question (Passage Rate: Simple Majority)

(Local Use Tax)

Shall the City of Platte City impose a local use tax at the same rate as the total local sales tax rate, currently 2.375%, to fund police, street maintenance, parks and capital improvement functions, providing that if the local sales tax is reduced or raised by voter approval, the local use tax shall also be reduced or raised by the same action?

A use tax return shall not be required to be filed by persons whose purchases from out-of-state vendors do not in total exceed two thousand dollars in any calendar year.

YES

NO

City of Platte Woods For Mayor (Two year term. Vote for 1)

John C. Smedley Thomas Noon

For Alderman Ward 1 (Two year term. Vote for 1)

Larry W. Cory

For Alderman Ward 2 (Two year term. Vote for 1)

Roberta (Bert) Lawson

City of Riverside

For Mayor (Two year term. Vote for 1)

Kathy Rose

For Alderman Ward 1 (Two year term. Vote for 1)

Mike Fuller

Marilee Dawn Cockrell

For Alderman Ward 2 (Two year term. Vote for 1)

Jill Hammond

For Alderman Ward 3 (Two year term. Vote for 1)

Nathan Cretsinger

City of Smithville

For Mayor (Two year term. Vote for 1)

Damien Boley

For Alderman Ward 3 (Two year term. Vote for 1)

Marvin Atkins

Jerry D. Stewart

Question 1 (Passage Rate: Simple Majority)

Shall the City of Smithville, Missouri impose a sales tax on one-half of one percent for a period of twenty years from the date on which such tax is first imposed for the purpose of providing funding for storm water control and local parks for the City of Smithville, Missouri?

YES

NO

City of Tracy

For Mayor (Two year term. Vote for 1)

Nathan Larrabee

Rita Rhoads

For Alderman At Large (Two year term. Vote for 2)

Kristi Colstion George Laura Colstion Darrin Addison Sean Van Tol Sr

City of Weatherby Lake

For Mayor (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

Steve Clark

For East Ward Alderman (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

Tanya K. Finn

For West Ward Alderman (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

Donald Hoy

City of Weston

For Alderman Ward 1 (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

Rebecca A. Rooney

For Alderman Ward 2 (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

James Lowe

School Districts

East Buchanan C-1 School District For Member (Three-year term. Vote for 3)

Rodney Kenagy Kyle E. McCoy

Beth Gregory

Detil Gregory

Priscilla Lee Whitt

North Kansas City Schools For Director (Three-year term. Vote for 2)

Terry Stone Dixie Youngers Anessa DeLong Karee Gleason

Question (Passage Rate: 4/7's)

Shall North Kansas City School District 74, Clay County, Missouri, issue its general obligation bonds in the amount of \$155,000,000 for the purpose of acquiring land and acquiring, constructing, repairing, improving, extending, remodeling, renovating, furnishing and equipping new and existing school facilities, including acquiring buildings, improvements, furnishings and equipment now leased to the District, and acquiring school buses and other transportation equipment?

Approval of this question is expected to result in <u>zero increase</u> of the District's current debt service tax levy, which is estimated to remain at \$1.2900 per one hundred dollars of assessed valuation.

YES

NO

North Platte R-I School District For Director (Three-year term. Vote for 3)

Bennett French
Jeffrey Scott Hinton
Jennifer Hernandez
James Kubly

Smithville School District For Member (Three-year term. Vote for 3)

Russell D. Fries Scott Haggerty Susan Whitacre Denney Fales

West Platte R-II School District For Director (Three year term. Vote for 3)

Matthew A. Parker Antonio John Cutolo-Ring Shane E. Bartee Ronald R. Rowe Phillip Pattison

Road Districts

Parkville Benefit Assessment Special Road District For Commissioner (Three year term. Vote for 1.) Gary Gulden John Cookinham

Weston Benefit Assessment Special Road District For Commissioner (Three year term. Vote for 1.)

Wesley D. Wilson

Question (Passage Rate: Simple Majority)

Shall the Weston Benefit Assessment Special Road District of Platte County levy an additional tax rate of thirty-five (\$.35) on the One Hundred Dollar (\$100.00) valuation for a period of four (4) years?

YES

NO